2024 Post-Primary Impact Ohio

Thursday, March 21, 2024

The Athletic Club of Columbus

136 E Broad St. Columbus, OH 43215


Join us for this information-packed conference, attendees will hear first-hand from experts on current policy and political activities and have an opportunity to network and participate in Q&A.

Please feel free to contact Lindsey Perkins with any questions at (614) 629-0911.


Event Agenda 

8:30 AM - 9:00 AM          Registration & Networking

9:00 AM – 9:10 AM         Conference Welcome

9:10 AM - 9:30 AM         The Ohio Senate Minority Leader, The Honorable Nickie Antonio

9:30 AM - 9:50 AM         The Majority Floor Leader of the Ohio Senate, The Honorable Rob McColley

9:50 AM - 10:10 AM       The Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives, The Honorable Jason Stephens

10:10 AM - 10:30 AM     The Ohio House Minority Leader, The Honorable Allison Russo

10:30 AM - 10:45 AM     Break

10:45 AM – 11:45 AM    A Reflection on the Primary Campaign 2024 & Looking Ahead to the General Election: A Political Analysis

  • Moderator, Mike Thompson, Director of Radio and News Content at WOSU Public Media
  • Jai Chabria, Managing Director at MAD Global Strategy
  • Joe Rettof, Co-Founder of RT Advisors
  • Luke Feeney, Mayor of the City of Chillicothe & Secretary of the Ohio Democratic Party
  • Brian Osborne, Senior Vice President, The Strategy Group Company

11:45 AM – 12:00 PM     Break

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM       Lunch & Updates from Party Leadership

  • Alex Triantafilou, Chair of the Ohio Republican Party
  • Liz Walters, Chair of the Ohio Democratic Party

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM          Citizen Redistricting Commission Amendment Campaign

  • Former Supreme Court Justices Yvette McGee Brown and Maureen O’Connor

1:15 PM – 1:45 PM          Ohio Minimum Wage Increase Ballot Initiative

  • Moderator, Doug Buchanan, Editor in chief, Columbus Business First
  • Tod Bowen, Ohio Restaurant & Hospitality Alliance
  • Mariah Ross, One Fair Wage

1:45 PM – 2:00 PM          Counterpoint: Against the Citizen Redistricting Commission Amendment

  • President of the Ohio Senate, The Honorable Matt Huffman

2:00 PM – 2:15 PM          Republican Nominee for U.S. Senate

Chamber Member Ticket


Non-Member Ticket


Not an Ohio Chamber member? Join the Ohio Chamber Action Network to become eligible for member pricing.

Gold Sponsor

OLA Logo large square

Silver Sponsor

USSEC Logo (3)

34 S Third St., Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43215 | 614-228-4201