For governor: Mike DeWine Mike DeWine has a substantial body of pro-business decisions during his time as an elected official. His tenure as Ohio Attorney General has been no different. Along with his running mate Jon Husted, DeWine is committed to making Ohio the best state in the Midwest to do business.


For attorney general: Dave YostAs Ohio’s chief defender of laws, OCCPAC believes Dave Yost will resist the judicial activism seen by other state attorneys general across the country to give employers more confidence in Ohio’s legal system. Yost recognizes that free enterprise and economic growth depend upon a stable, predictable business environment and is therefore dedicated to maintaining the rule of law and applying it with an even hand.


For secretary of state: Frank LaRoseFrank LaRose is the right candidate to continue building upon the successful modernization efforts of the office of secretary of state. During his time in the Ohio Senate, he was a champion of regulatory reform and was twice endorsed for those efforts by OCCPAC. In addition, LaRose has compiled an excellent 88 percent lifetime pro-business voting record during his time in the Ohio legislature.

General Assembly Endorsement Results:

The Ohio Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee (OCCPAC) has endorsed 76 Ohio General Assembly candidates for the 2018 General Election. Of those 71 were elected. To view the list, click here.


34 S Third St., Suite 100 Columbus, OH 43215 | 614-228-4201