

### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 9, 2024

### **CONTACT:**

Amanda Ehrmantraut
Press Secretary
567-203-8868
aehrmantraut@ohiochamber.com

# Ohio Chamber of Commerce PAC Announces Endorsed Candidates for 2024 General Election

**COLUMBUS** — The Ohio Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee (OCCPAC) today announced the endorsement of 70 bipartisan candidates for the Ohio General Assembly in the November 5 general election.

The endorsements include 12 candidates for the Ohio Senate and 58 candidates for the Ohio House of Representatives.

"The OCCPAC proudly endorses these candidates in the 2024 general election," said Steve Stivers, President and CEO of the Ohio Chamber of Commerce. "We conducted extensive research and a rigorous interview process to determine that each of these candidates strongly prioritizes economic growth, job creation and a thriving business climate. They understand the needs of Ohio's business community and, if elected, they will work tirelessly to ensure our state remains a great place to live, work and do business."

## **Endorsed candidates for Ohio Senate include:**

- Theresa Gavarone (2<sup>nd</sup> Ohio Senate District)
- George Lang (4th Ohio Senate District)
- Louis Blessing (8th Ohio Senate District)
- Kyle Koehler (10<sup>th</sup> Ohio Senate District)
- Susan Manchester (12th Ohio Senate District)
- Terry Johnson (14<sup>th</sup> Ohio Senate District)
- Jerry Cirino (18th Ohio Senate District)
- Tim Schaffer (20th Ohio Senate District)
- Tom Patton (24<sup>th</sup> Ohio Senate District)
- Bill Reineke (26th Ohio Senate District)
- Brian Chavez (30<sup>th</sup> Ohio Senate District)
- Sandra O'Brien (32<sup>nd</sup> Ohio Senate District)

## **Endorsed candidates for Ohio House include:**

- Dontavius Jarrells (1st Ohio House District)
- Meredith Lawson-Rowe (5<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Allison Russo (7<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Stephanie Kunze (11th Ohio House District)
- Brian Stewart (12<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Sean Brennan (14th Ohio House District)
- Chris Glassburn (15<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Bride Rose Sweeney (16th Ohio House District)
- Mike Dovilla (17<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Eric Synenberg (21st Ohio House District)
- Daniel Troy (23<sup>rd</sup> Ohio House District)
- Dani Isaacsohn (24th Ohio House District)
- Cindy Abrams (29th Ohio House District)
- Mike Odioso (30<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Bill Roemer (31st Ohio House District)
- Jack Daniels (32<sup>nd</sup> Ohio House District)
- Derrick Hall (34th Ohio House District)
- Steve Demetriou (35th Ohio House District)
- Andrea White (36th Ohio House District)
- Phil Plummer (39<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Josh Williams (44<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Thomas Hall (46<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Scott Oelslager (48th Ohio House District)
- Jim Thomas (49th Ohio House District)
- Matthew Kishman (50<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Jodi Salvo (51st Ohio House District)
- Gayle Manning (52<sup>nd</sup> Ohio House District)
- Joe Miller (53<sup>rd</sup> Ohio House District)
- Kellie Deeter (54th Ohio House District)
- Michelle Teska (55<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Adam Mathews (56<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Lauren McNally (58th Ohio House District)
- Brian Lorenz (60th Ohio House District)
- Beth Lear (61st Ohio House District)
- Adam Bird (63rd Ohio House District)
- Nick Santucci (64th Ohio House District)
- David Thomas (65<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Sharon Ray (66th Ohio House District)
- Melanie Miller (67<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Kevin Miller (69th Ohio House District)
- Brian Lampton (70<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Levi Dean (71st Ohio House District)
- Heidi Workman (72<sup>nd</sup> Ohio House District)
- Jeff LaRe (73rd Ohio House District)

- Marilyn John (76<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Meredith Craig (77th Ohio House District)
- Matt Huffman (78<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Monica Robb Blasdel (79th Ohio House District)
- Johnathan Newman (80th Ohio House District)
- Jim Hoops (81st Ohio House District)
- Ty Mathews (83rd Ohio House District)
- Tracy Richardson (86th Ohio House District)
- Bob Peterson (91st Ohio House District)
- Mark Johnson (92<sup>nd</sup> Ohio House District)
- Kevin Ritter (94th Ohio House District)
- Adam Holmes (97<sup>th</sup> Ohio House District)
- Mark Hiner (98th Ohio House District)
- Sarah Fowler Arthur (99th Ohio House District)

The OCCPAC, which finds and directs resources toward reliable, business-friendly Ohio General Assembly candidates, is committed to free enterprise and making Ohio's business climate the most competitive in the country. The endorsed incumbents have consistently proven their support for Ohio's business community and for pro-growth policies that benefit all Ohioans; the OCCPAC trusts that the endorsed nonincumbents will do the same if given the opportunity.

The OCCPAC utilizes a member-driven approach to endorsing candidates for elected office in Ohio, which entails a robust process that analyzes policy positions and highlights expertise on various issues. Additional factors applying to both incumbent and non-incumbent candidates include a candidate survey, personal interviews with candidates, input from member businesses and input from in-district stakeholders. Additional endorsements may be considered in the coming weeks.

Of the 70 endorsed candidates, 45 are current members of the Ohio Legislature. Each of the endorsed candidates actively sought the OCCPAC endorsement.

Created in 1978, OCCPAC exists to unify and strengthen the voice of business in Ohio politics.

###

Paid for by Ohio Chamber of Commerce PAC. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.